candid observations

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Inexact Romance March 15, 2009

Filed under: 1,Journey,love,relationships — candidobservations @ 5:50 am

Nope, the prince charming riding up on his horse, hair plastered, teeth perfect, is just not for me.  The damsel waiting for rescue from the next passing testosterone-driven torso, does not make me want to find a way to faint into ones path.  Movies with the perfect love story, beginning to  ending, with no substance are mass-produced and swallowed by anyone that feels possessed by their current emotions.   The thought of requiring rescue from potentials of  life,  to be placed into a confined simplicity does not inspire me. These ideals are just not for me.  My favorite love stories are the ones that are unrequited, imperfect, undeveloped, or just plain realistic. 

 I have been driven to live upon a whim, but until now I never thought I could do the same in love, to experience every layer, from fleating moments, to long-loved relationships. I am captivated by the emotions of romance, the changes of relationships and the pain that emotions can create.  My hope is to live a life overwhelmed with passion and uncertainty, balanced with agony and filled with every moment in between.  The swirling of my consciousness to such new feelings makes me want to rush into the next potential experience, to be overwhelmed by emotion.  Instead I settle my self into a soft booth, sip my coffee, and peruse the menu with a smile on my face and a lovelorn stomach.

 

Leave a comment